The Hold Steady – 06/07/2009

June 8, 2009

The Hold Steady
Live at 930 Club
Washington, D.C.
June 7, 2009

Recorded by Anthony Bowman
256kbps MP3s


Track listing

01 Positive Jam
02 Massive Nights
03 Party Pit
04 Magazines
05 Chips Ahoy!
06 Hostile, MA
07 One for the Cutters
08 Cheyenne Sunrise
09 Constructive Summer
10 Sequestered in Memphis
11 Southtown Girls
12 Cattle and the Creeping Things
13 Lord, I’m Discouraged
14 Hornets! Hornets!
15 Your Little Hoodrat Friend
16 Stay Positive
17 Slapped Actress
18 How a Resurrection Really Feels


19 Citrus
20 History Lesson Part 2 – Minutemen cover
21 Stuck Between Stations
22 Killer Parties



  1. Thanks so much for recording this, just one question: Did you apply fade in/fade out to the tracks or is that itunes messing it up? sort of takes a way from the flow of a live show…might want to consider that for future recordings..CDWAVE is a really good program for tracking out one giant wave file (or whatever you are recording to)…actually, what’s your taping setup? whatever it is, it sounds pretty freaking good

    keep up the good work!


  2. Looks like a great set. The bookend songs on the encore seem like they’d work well together live.

    • Yeah. It was easily the best THS show that I’ve seen. The sound was great, even.

  3. Thanks for the recording! It sounds good.

    • I’ve been slow to check comments, but thanks!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: